Faria Sharmeen

Being a mom to 3 little humans, yoga has been a wonderful tool for Faria to tune into herself, manage stress, and cultivate joy & peace. Yoga has been a means of refuge and self-care for her. She was introduced to the practice of meditation almost 20 years back in high school through Karate – little did she know that it would lead her to explore the world of Yoga further and the various practices it offers.

As a yoga teacher, Faria intends to create a safe space where practitioners are encouraged to listen to their body and self-explore. She believes that yoga is accessible to all – and when one finds the right practice, it’s a life-long relationship. She completed her 300 hour Yoga Teacher Training at Beloved in 2020.

Faria is a registered yoga teacher with the Yoga Alliance and holds certifications in Yin, Restorative, and Trauma-Informed Yoga. She teaches slow flow, restorative, and Yin.

Faria cherishes time spent with her family and also enjoys the outdoors, reading, journaling, traveling, and being anywhere near water. Visit Faria online at yogawithfaria.com

Faria's Upcoming Classes

Sunday - May 22, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 5/22/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Faria Sharmeen
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Sunday - June 05, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/5/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Faria Sharmeen
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Sunday - June 12, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/12/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Faria Sharmeen
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Sunday - June 19, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/19/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Faria Sharmeen
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Sunday - June 26, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/26/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Faria Sharmeen
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED

Book a Private Session

Request Details

Contact Information

Regular Hours

  • Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm


  • 9:00 am - 10:30 am

  • Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm