Lisa Hviding

Lisa’s journey into the study of yoga goes back many years. She first signed up for a 90-day trial at “It’s Yoga” when she lived in San Francisco back in the 90s and has been practicing ever since. In 2016, Lisa found her opportunity to dive a little deeper through the teacher training at Beloved Yoga. Eager to share her passion for yoga, she was determined to hone her understanding so that she could communicate, “why yoga!” This inquiry of “Why” guided Lisa through Beloved’s 200 hr and 300 hr teacher trainings. It was a deep dive that grounded her practice through the exploration of traditional teachings, and reaffirmed their value in our modern world. Whether understood as sattva or homeostasis, Lisa is dedicated to sharing the wisdom of yoga, as it offers essential tools of self-regulation. She firmly believes that yoga is for everyone. Her experience has made her adept at meeting students where they are, offering the customizations that help to build a relationship with the body, breath and mind. Lisa is a 500 RYT through the Yoga Alliance. Her training includes Pranayama, Yin, Senior, Trauma Informed and Accessible Yoga.

Lisa's Upcoming Classes

Friday - July 26, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 7/26/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - July 29, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 7/29/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - August 02, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 8/2/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Saturday - August 03, 2024 / EST
Hatha Flow
Saturday 8/3/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Lisa Hviding(sub for Jamilee W)
Reston
Monday - August 05, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 8/5/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - August 09, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 8/9/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - August 12, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 8/12/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Thursday - August 15, 2024 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 8/15/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - August 16, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 8/16/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - August 19, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 8/19/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - August 23, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 8/23/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - August 26, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 8/26/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - August 30, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 8/30/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - September 02, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 9/2/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Friday - September 06, 2024 / EST
Chair/Mat
Friday 9/6/2024
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston
Monday - September 09, 2024 / EST
Beginners Yoga
Monday 9/9/2024
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lisa Hviding
Reston