Rita Ramos

Rita is an island girl living the city life. She grew up in a military family and has lived in several places including Florida, the Philippines, Japan, Hong Kong, Hawaii, New York City and now in northern Virginia. Physically being in different environments Rita had to constantly adjust and adapt to change.

Rita is passionate about being outdoors, hiking, surfing, appreciating mother nature and surrounding herself around amazing people. After attending her first yoga class over a decade ago in Hawaii, 

Rita knew yoga would be another passion of hers and a very important part of her life. Yoga helps Rita feel centered and grounded. Rita turns to yoga to calm her mind through everyday challenges and working in an intense corporate world.

Rita is an RYT-500 and RPYT with the Yoga Alliance. She completed her 200-hour training in Rishikesh, India at Shiva Yoga Peeth and 300-hour training in Brooklyn, New York at Shaktibarre. Rita has a curious mind and her continued education certifications are from the Veterans Yoga Project Mindful Resilience & Compassion Fatigue Training, Connection Coalition Trauma Informed Outreach Training, LoveYourBrain Yoga for Traumatic Brain Injury Training, Shaktibarre Blissflow Training, The Roll Model® Method Training, Corporate Yoga Teacher Training with Samantha Harrison, and Prenatal Yoga Teacher Training with Clare Ryan. Rita was initiated in the First and Second Degree of Reiki, the Usui System of Natural Healing (Usui Shiki Ryoho), administered by Brian Brunius from the NYC Reiki Center.

Rita applies the yoga teachings, philosophy, and asanas as she navigates through life and is here to share stories, talk about life, and create a comfortable and open space to guide you in your yoga practice.

Rita's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 8/11/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos(sub for Jessica C)
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Sunday - August 14, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 8/14/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos(sub for Faria S)
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Tuesday - September 06, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 9/6/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - September 11, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Sunday 9/11/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - September 13, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 9/13/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - September 18, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Sunday 9/18/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - September 20, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 9/20/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - September 25, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Sunday 9/25/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - September 27, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 9/27/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston