Instinctive Meditation

Instinctive Meditation is based on The Radiance Sutras, a lyrical contemporary translation by Lorin Roche PhD, of a traditional yoga text: The Vijnana Bhairava Tantra. Instinctive Meditation is premised on the belief that meditation is instinctive and natural and that we all meditate, even if we do not call it meditation. Meditation is simply about the quality of our awareness. We let go of expectations about what meditation “should” be.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - May 26, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 5/26/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Joelle Van Over
Reston
Sunday - June 02, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 6/2/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Kirk Huserik
Reston
Sunday - June 09, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 6/9/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Joelle Van Over
Reston
Sunday - June 16, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 6/16/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Kirk Huserik
Reston
Sunday - June 23, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 6/23/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Joelle Van Over
Reston
Sunday - June 30, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 6/30/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Kirk Huserik
Reston
Sunday - July 07, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 7/7/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Joelle Van Over
Reston
Sunday - July 14, 2024 / EST
Instinctive Meditation
Sunday 7/14/2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Kirk Huserik
Reston
11109 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190