Alyson Maclatchy

Aly believes that yoga wakes us up! Yoga invites us to embrace ourselves as whole beings while encouraging us to refine; always. It is the way we engage with everything that informs and empowers the way we live. She also believes deeply in the medicine inherent in the natural world that is accessible by simply paying attention.

Aly received her 200 hour certification through Frog Lotus International Yoga School under Vidya Heisel. She completed a 72 hour anatomy intensive from the Anatomy School for Yoga Teachers in New York under Jason Brown. Aly will always consider herself first and foremost a student of yoga and of being a teacher of yoga. She attends classes, workshops, intensives, and trainings whenever possible. Her teaching continues to be influenced by teachers like Marni Sclaroff, Tara Judelle, Elena Brower, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Darren Rhodes.

As a teacher, Aly intends to create a safe space that encourages practitioners to have an experience of themselves. Her classes are intelligently sequenced and infused with intention, breath awareness, body alignment, and lots of smiles.

You will most likely find Aly in the woods, dancing, studying “green witcheries”, meditating, or being a goofball with her son, Tommy. Visit Aly online at www.gratefullyrooted.com.

Alyson's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - January 26, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 1/26/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Yoga to De-Stress
Wednesday 1/26/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - January 27, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 1/27/2022
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Sunday - January 30, 2022 / EST
Winter Wellness + Fire Cider
Sunday 1/30/2022
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Register
Wednesday - February 02, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/2/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Yoga to De-Stress
Wednesday 2/2/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 03, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/3/2022
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Wednesday - February 09, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/9/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Yoga to De-Stress
Wednesday 2/9/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 10, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/10/2022
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Wednesday - February 16, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/16/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Yoga to De-Stress
Wednesday 2/16/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 17, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/17/2022
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Wednesday - February 23, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Wednesday 2/23/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Yoga to De-Stress
Wednesday 2/23/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Thursday - February 24, 2022 / EST
Vinyasa
Thursday 2/24/2022
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED