Prenatal Yoga

Nothing could have prepared
Your heart to open like this.
From beyond the skies and stars
The echo arrived inside you
And started to pulse with life

"Blessing for a Mother-to-Be" by John O'Donohue

Prenatal yoga is a beautiful way to move, stretch and strengthen your pregnant body while building a heart-centered connection to your baby (and to your community!). Join us for prenatal yoga to learn practices, tools and techniques to help you connect with your growing baby, address the common physical symptoms associated with pregnancy, prepare for labor and birth, and relax and calm the mind. More specifically, you will learn:
  • A full range of adapted yoga postures to provide comfort, build stability and support the physical changes happening in your body.
  • Breathing practices to promote calm or boost vitality as needed to support you during this time.
  • Pelvic floor practices to promote healthy tone and flexibility.
  • Physical movements including hand gestures/mudras and simple but profound meditations to tend to your emotions and spirit.
  • Deep relaxation and healing practices to relieve exhaustion.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - May 19, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 5/19/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 5/21/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 5/23/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy
Reston
Sunday - May 26, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 5/26/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 5/28/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 5/30/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Lynne Vasiliadis
Reston
Sunday - June 02, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/2/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - June 04, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 6/4/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Christina Unger(sub for Rita R)
Reston
Sunday - June 09, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/9/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - June 11, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 6/11/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - June 16, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/16/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - June 18, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 6/18/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - June 23, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/23/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - June 25, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 6/25/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - June 30, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 6/30/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
Tuesday - July 02, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 7/2/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Sunday - July 07, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 7/7/2024
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Abbie Libelle
Reston
11109 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190