Prenatal Yoga

Nothing could have prepared
Your heart to open like this.
From beyond the skies and stars
The echo arrived inside you
And started to pulse with life

"Blessing for a Mother-to-Be" by John O'Donohue

Prenatal yoga is a beautiful way to move, stretch and strengthen your pregnant body while building a heart-centered connection to your baby (and to your community!). Join us for a three-week prenatal yoga series to learn practices, tools and techniques to help you connect with your growing baby, address the common physical symptoms associated with pregnancy, prepare for labor and birth, and relax and calm the mind. More specifically, you will learn:
  • A full range of adapted yoga postures to provide comfort, build stability and support the physical changes happening in your body.
  • Breathing practices to promote calm or boost vitality as needed to support you during this time.
  • Pelvic floor practices to promote healthy tone and flexibility.
  • Physical movements including hand gestures/mudras and simple but profound meditations to tend to your emotions and spirit.
  • Deep relaxation and healing practices to relieve exhaustion.

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - October 04, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 10/4/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - October 06, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 10/6/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - October 09, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 10/9/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Tuesday - October 11, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 10/11/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - October 13, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 10/13/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - October 16, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 10/16/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Tuesday - October 18, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 10/18/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - October 20, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 10/20/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - October 23, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 10/23/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Alyson Maclatchy(sub for Rita R)
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Tuesday - October 25, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 10/25/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - October 27, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 10/27/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - October 30, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 10/30/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston

VACCINE REQUIRED
Tuesday - November 01, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 11/1/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - November 03, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 11/3/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - November 06, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 11/6/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - November 08, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 11/8/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - November 10, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 11/10/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - November 13, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 11/13/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - November 15, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 11/15/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Thursday - November 17, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Thursday 11/17/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Bess O'Keeffe
Reston
Sunday - November 20, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Sunday 11/20/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
Tuesday - November 22, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga
Tuesday 11/22/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rita Ramos
Reston
11109 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190