Christina Unger

Christina began her journey into the world of yoga over 15 years ago and although she expected it to impact her external body, she never realized how it would put her in touch with her heart and spirit. She believes that  the philosophy of yoga was a part of her all along.


Yoga balances the analytic and artistic sides of Christina. She worked as a Nurse Practitioner in Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases for 13 years,  and her love for science is balanced by her passion for nature, art, and dance. Her yoga practice is inspired by her training in ballet and the multiple styles of yoga she has studied over the years, as well as her experiences as a Nurse Practitioner. She also finds inspiration for her classes by being outside in nature. 


Her wish is to use her experience and knowledge to guide students toward optimal wellness through gaining awareness of body, mind, and spirit.


When not at yoga, Christina gravitates to the water  with her love, Christopher, where she finds peace and a sense of wonder. She also enjoys being outside on her bike or playing tennis. She loves spending time with her family.


Over the years she has been inspired and taught by many  talented teachers. She completed her 200 hour training at Easton Yoga with Alicia Rambo Wozniak.  She has attended workshops with Sean Johnson,  Max Strom, Jamie Elmer, Elena Bower, Jason Crandall,  Sean Corne, Jurian Hughes, Natasha Rizoupoulis, and David Swenson. She extends gratitude to all her teachers.


“I continue to go with the flow… who knows where the current will carry me?”

Christina's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - October 21, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 10/21/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK-OPTIONAL
Monday - October 25, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 10/25/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK-OPTIONAL
Thursday - October 28, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 10/28/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK-OPTIONAL
Monday - November 01, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 11/1/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Thursday - November 04, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 11/4/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Monday - November 08, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 11/8/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Thursday - November 11, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 11/11/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Monday - November 15, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 11/15/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Thursday - November 18, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 11/18/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Monday - November 22, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 11/22/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Thursday - November 25, 2021 / EST
Midday Flow
Thursday 11/25/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL
Monday - November 29, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 11/29/2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christina Unger
Reston

VACCINE-REQUIRED & MASK OPTIONAL