Allison Caras

Allison Caras, PhD, has been on the yoga path for about 20 years and believes she has only begun to scratch the surface. She approaches the practice with humility, reverence and playful curiosity and offers classes in the same way. Students are provided with space and time to tap into the present, explore, and gently challenge themselves. Allison is a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) with Yoga Alliance. She completed the 200-hour yoga teacher training at Yoga District in Washington, DC, and the 300-hour yoga teacher training at Beloved Yoga. 

Allison is the founder of Indigo Intermissions, LLC where she offers online at-your-desk stretching and meditation breaks to professional organizations. She also offers webinars and speaking engagements on integrating self-care practices into the workday and beyond. Visit www.indigointermissions.com or email Allison at allison@indigointermissions.com to customize your Indigo Intermissions!

Allison's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - April 16, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 4/16/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - April 23, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 4/23/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - April 30, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 4/30/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - May 07, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 5/7/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - May 14, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 5/14/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 5/21/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa
Tuesday 5/28/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Allison Caras
Reston